//
you're reading...
family life

Inspired By

On Sunday I’m helping a friend move to Manhattan on Sunday. The apartment she is moving into is pretty barren, and even though she’s a lawyer, she’s always had a talent for interior design. She helped me with my place, and I was pretty sure there was no helping it. But the spaces we occupy can often define our moods, speak to our personalities, help us concentrate, keep us distracted, and be the last place of refuge in a chaotic world. Rooms are important–they offer much needed comfort and relief after a long day or night; they are our miniature kingdoms. And so, in honor of Julia’s impressive skills and my love of beautiful aesthetics as well as exciting and original places to relax, here are some of my top picks for spaces that inspire me.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

